Saving the Day

Save Screeen

I recently read This article where it’s explained how Capcom intend to implement a new feature which will only allow gamers to save one file on their games and never be able to delete it. I can see where they’re coming from in terms of not particularly liking games being sold second hand but this is a little too far. At the end of the day, it’s not like the player gives the game back to the company to be sold again once they’ve finished with it and as far as I’m aware it’s the shops who gain the profit from second hand sales.

This move will also more than likely turn some players off from buying the games in the first place. Just by browsing some of the feedback I can see numerous people stating they won’t buy a game if there’s no chance of being able to replay it and I have to agree with them. No matter how amazing the game is, if I can only play it once and that’s it then I don’t think I’d bother playing it at all. Of course, there are plenty of games I’ve only ever played all the way through once but it’s nice to know the option is there if I should want to sell or replay it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

